Advanced Search

Narrow down your search to more specific criteria

Specify the features of interest


Uruguay, officially the Oriental Republic of Uruguay, is a country in the southeastern region of South America. It borders Argentina to its west and Brazil to its north and east, with the Río de la Plata to the south and the Atlantic Ocean to the southeast. Uruguay is home to an estimated 3.45 million people, of whom 1.8 million live in the metropolitan area of its capital and largest city, Montevideo. With an area of approximately 176,000 square kilometers (68,000 sq mi), Uruguay is geographically the second-smallest nation in South America, after Suriname.
  • After two years of struggle, a peace agreement was signed in 1872 that gave the Blancos a share in the emoluments and functions of government, through control of four of the departments of Uruguay.     
  •  The economy reflected a steep upswing (if demonstrated graphically, above all other related economic determinants), in livestock raising and exports.   
  • Palacio Salvo, built in Montevideo from 1925–28, was once the tallest building in Latin America.   
  • According to Edy Kaufman (cited by Dr. David Altman ), Uruguay at the time had the highest per capita number of political prisoners in the world.     
  • The formal coalition ended in November 2002, when the Blancos withdrew their ministers from the cabinet, although the Blancos continued to support the Colorados on most issues.     

Valuation on

Purchases - 5 properties averaging $3.5M each ($17M total valuation)

Latest Properties